ACAFP 2023

Home Project management

Contact Us

Please Feel Free To Contact Us. We Will Get Back To You As Soon As Possible.

Email: info@acafp.org

LOC Vice Chair: Dr. Rose Omari
Email: rose.omari@yahoo.com
Phone: +233-244158896

LOC Chair: Prof. Paa Nii T. Johnson
Email: paanii.johnson@gmail.com
Phone: +233-244601763

Genius Events
Email: hr@mygeniusevent.com
Phone: +233-244316421

Project Management

The organizing committee under the leadership of Dr. Joseph Odumeru, President of the ACAFP is working closely with the Local Organising Committee (LOC) chaired by Prof. Paa-Nii T Johnson with Dr. Rose Omari as Co-Chair to plan and implement the conference. The LOC is composed of sub-committees to lead various aspects of the conference activities: Scientific & Programme, Finance & Sponsorship, Marketing & social media, and Logistics. Other members of the LOC playing various lead roles are Dr. Gloria Essilfie (Scientific and Programme Committee), Dr. Sharon Affrifah (Finance and Sponsorship Committee), and Mr. Isaac Armah (Logistics Committee). Genius Events, a Professional Conference Organiser has been engaged to help the LOC, and ACAFP Board, to plan and execute a successful conference.

Global Organizing Committee

Financial

Lucia Anelich – la@anelichconsulting.co.za
Joseph Odumeru – jodumeru@uoguelph.ca
Peter Kennedy – pkennedy@qualityflow.com
Charles Muyanja – ckmuyanja@gmail.com
Moustapha Oke – Moustapha_o@hotmail.com

Scientific

Rose Omari – rose.omari@yahoo.com
Kebede Amenu – kamenu@gmail.com
Abdoulie Jallow – jabliejallow@gmail.com
Adewale Obadina – obadinaw@gmail.com
Blaise Ouattara – blaise.ouattara@fao.org
Charles Muyanja – ckmuyanja@gmail.com
Moustapha Oke – Moustapha_o@hotmail.com

Marketing

Ifeoluwa Olotu – olotu.ifeoluwa@gmail.com
Lucia Anelich – la@anelichconsulting.co.za
AyoJesutomiAbiodun-Solanke – tomi.solanke@fcfmt.edu.ng
Oyedeji Ajibola – jibanky2@gmail.com
Moustapha Oke – Moustapha_o@hotmail.com

Sponsorship and Exhibition

Adewale Obadina – obadinaw@gmail.com
Peter Kennedy – pkennedy@qualityflow.com
Oyedeji Ajibola – jibanky2@gmail.com
Moustapha Oke – Moustapha_o@hotmail.com

Local Organizing Committee

Name Institution Email Address
Scientific & Programme Committee
Sylvester Asiamah Cargill Sylvester_Asiamah@cargill.com
Dr. Gloria Essilfie Univ. of Ghana, Crop Science Dept gessilfie@ug.edu.gh; gloriawfp@yahoo.com
Dr. Blaise Ouattara FAO, Regional Food Safety and Quality Officer Blaise.Ouattara@fao.org
Dr. Joycelyn Quansah Univ. of Ghana, Nutrition & Food Science Dept joyquansah@ug.edu.gh
Mrs. Faustina Atupra Food and Drugs Authority (FDA) tatupra@yahoo.com
Prof. Paa Nii Johnson CSIR- College of Science & Tech paanii.johnson@gmail.com
Dr. Angela Parry-Hanson Univ. of Ghana, Nutrition & Food Science Dept aparry-hanson@ug.edu.gh
Dr. Bernard Darfour Ghana Atomic Energy Commission (GAEC) b.darfour@gaecgh.org; yawdar4@yahoo.com
Prof. Frederick Adzitey University for Development Studies (UDS) adzitey@yahoo.co.uk
Mr. Andrew Lartey Ghana Standards Authortiy (GSA) andrewlartey@yahoo.com
Dr. Rose Omari CSIR-Science & Technology Policy Research Institute (STEPRI) rose.omari@yahoo.com
Logistics
Mr. Sylvester Asiamah Cargill, Ghana Sylvester_Asiamah@cargill.com  
Dr. Gloria Essilfie Univ. of Ghana gessilfie@ug.edu.gh; gloriawfp@yahoo.com
Dr. Joycelyn Quansah Univ. of Ghana joyquansah@ug.edu.gh
Mr. Isaac Armah Quality Agrocommodities Ventures isaacarmah600@gmail.com
Ms. Fati Saaka CSIR-STEPRI
Finance & Sponsorship
Mrs. Faustina Atupra Food and Drugs Authority tatupra@yahoo.com
Mr. Andrew Lartey Ghana Standards Authortiy andrewlartey@yahoo.com
Ms. Sylvia Baah-Tuahene CSIR-STEPRI/ Univ. of Ghana sbaahtuahene@gmail.com
Mr. Isaac Armah Quality Agrocommodities Ventures isaacarmah600@gmail.com
Dr. Blaise Ouattara FAO Blaise.Ouattara@fao.org
Dr. John Oppong Otoo AU-IBAR john.oppong-otoo@au-ibar.org 
Dr. Nicole Sharon Affrifah Univ. of Ghana nsaffrifah@ug.edu.gh
Ms. Dorothy Oppey Ghana Standard Authority
Social Media
Dr. Bernard Darfour GAEC b.darfour@gaecgh.org; yawdar4@yahoo.com
Ms. Sylvia Baah-Tuahene CSIR-STEPRI/ Univ. of Ghana sbaahtuahene@gmail.com